Saturday, December 13, 2008

Pipas-Live in Somerville Massachussets (2005)

Here is a live set from Pipas in 2005. Twice the lo-fi charm!
Track List:
  1. Yrrkdbk
  2. Book Launch
  3. The Windswept Room
  4. Riff-Raff
  5. Hiding in the Park (Live)
  6. Jean C (Live)

Tuesday, December 9, 2008

Josef K-The Only Fun in Town (1981)

A catchy pop record in the vein of Orange Juice. Put out on Postcard Records in 1981.

Track List:
  1. Sorry for Laughing
  2. Sixteen Years
  3. Revelation
  4. It's Kinda Funny
  5. Heart Of Song
  6. Fun 'n Frenzy
  7. Forever Drone
  8. Crazy To Exist
  9. Citizens
  10. The Angle

Dolly Mixture- Been Teen 7" (1981)

Continuing in the quest to bring you every Dolly Mixture 7" here is their Been Teen single from 1981. Wonderful pop tunes as always. Thanks Emma for the missing songs!

Track List:
1. Been Teen
2. Honky Honda
3. Ernie Ball