Monday, February 9, 2009

Dolly Mixture-Live at the Marquee (1982)

Here is a live Dolly Mixture Bootleg from June 27th, 1982. It features a couple of wonderful covers and unreleased tracks. I have a second, shorter Dolly Mixture set I could upload. Let me know if you'd be interested.

Track List:
  1. Intro -- Step Close Now (Live)
  2. Side Street Walker (Live)
  3. Day by Day (Live)
  4. My Rainbow Valley (Live)
  5. Angel Treads (Live)
  6. Welcome to the Perfect Day (Live)
  7. Been Teen (Live)
  8. Never Mind Sundays (Live)
  9. Understanding (Live)
  10. Never Let It Go (Live)
  11. Spend Your Wishes (Live)
  12. Everything & More (Live)
  13. Femme Fatale (Live)
  14. Dead Rainbow (Live) -- Encore
  15. Walk Away Renee (Live)
  16. Didn't Know I Loved You (Til' I Saw You Rock n' Roll)
  17. The Loco-Motion (Live)


Bruce said...

love your page! could you post the Fireside EP? I can't seem to find it anywhere. Thanks.

Johnathon Davis said...

Great set, I for one would be interested in the other one you have.

SoulMonkey said...

Thanks! Surprised and excited to see this. Yes, if you have another, that would be splendid.

Zaki said...

Many thanks for that download.

I have a recording I made of them at the Moonlight Club in May 1981 if anyone is interested.

Johnathon Davis said...

I would be interested in that Moonlight Club show!

i was born for escapism. said...

I love this blog, I only just discovered it. I'd love it if you had that other Dolly Mixture thing as well... thanks :)

olvs said...

I would be interested in that Moonlight Club show too !